Facebook Instagram
Buy Tickets
Home > About > Officers / Directors / Committee

Elgin Stampede Leadership

Officers / Directors / Committee

Back row, left to right: Randy Burgess, Kyle Evans, Bob Wiles, Melody Payne, Kit Evans, Therese Wiles, Sheree Evans, Erin Baremore, Chelsie Evans, Bud Scoubes, Steven Skillings, Rob Moore. Middle Row: Lara Moore and Tonya Evans. Bottom row: Haley Evans, Kylie Evans, Kristi Williamson, Lacie Skillings, and Erin Scoubes.

Welcome fans!

This year marks the 76th anniversary of the Elgin Stampede, and we are honored and excited to be hosting another four days of rodeo action! First and foremost, this organization simply would not exist without the countless individuals who support us – our sponsors, our committee, our volunteers, our spectators, and our contestants. Thank you to each and everyone of you!

We hope everyone enjoys the show, as we strive to keep the old west legacy alive!

--Randy Burgess, President
Randy Burgess, President Randy Burgess, President
Kit Evans, Vice President Kit Evans, Vice President
Kylie Evans, Secretary Kylie Evans, Secretary
Katie Lowe , Co-Treasurer Katie Lowe , Co-Treasurer
Kimber DeChenne, Co-Treasurer Kimber DeChenne, Co-Treasurer
Haley Evans, Director Haley Evans, Director
Kristi Williamson, Director Kristi Williamson, Director
Kyle Evans, Director Kyle Evans, Director
Bob Wiles, Director Bob Wiles, Director
Melody Payne, Director Melody Payne, Director
Sheree Evans, Director Sheree Evans, Director
Therese Wiles, Director Therese Wiles, Director
Chelsie Evans, Director Chelsie Evans, Director
Steven Skillings, Director Steven Skillings, Director
Erin Baremore, Director Erin Baremore, Director
Lacie Skillings, Rough Stock Committee (Not Pictured: Kendall Case, Sean Peterson, Tymra Anderson, Riley Baker, Tammie Hindman, Brock Hindman and Kari King) Lacie Skillings, Rough Stock Committee (Not Pictured: Kendall Case, Sean Peterson, Tymra Anderson, Riley Baker, Tammie Hindman, Brock Hindman and Kari King)

It is with sincere and profound sadness that the Stampeders tip our hats to a fallen cowboy. Our organization’s president, Ty Hallgarth, passed away suddenly on January 31, 2022. We are at a loss for words to adequately describe our collective grief.

Ty had served the Stampeders since 2013, when he was elected as a Director. In 2015, Ty became Vice President of the Stampede. In 2017 he became President, and had remained in that role for the last five years. We lost our organization’s President, but more importantly, we lost a Stampede family member and an incredible friend. A big smile. A contagious laugh. A work ethic and talent that put all of us to shame. A love for rodeo and for our community. Our world is different without him, and his absence will be felt for years to come.

The Stampeders extend our very deepest condolences to Ty’s family, and we ask in sincerity that you hold them in your prayers now, and in the weeks and months ahead.

In Ty’s memory, and in honoring his love of Stampede, of rodeo, and of the community of Elgin, the Stampeders launched the Ty Hallgarth Memorial Xtreme Bronc Riding for the first time this year. It is only but a small token of our love and appreciation for Ty and his family. We hope it honors him, and that this event lives on for years to come. May we always remember Ty.

“Sit tall in the saddle

Hold your head up high

Keep your eyes fixed where the trail meets the sky

And live like you ain’t afraid to die

And don’t be scared, just enjoy the ride.”

Until we see you again, Ty, rest in peace.

Back to
Buy Tickets